To study any of our A Level or BTEC courses, you will need five GCSEs including Maths and English Language: a minimum of three GCSEs at Grade 4 and two GCSEs at Grade 5, plus additional entry requirements for individual subjects. 
Please note: Level 2 BTECs are not accepted as part of any entry criteria.

You choose three subject options: one A Level makes up one subject option, and BTECs can be either one or two subject block options. There are no timetable restrictions on what combination of subjects you can study.

At the heart of our excellence as a College, and the success of our students, is student attendance on a full time academic programme of study that comprises crucial elements proven to help young people achieve. Expert teaching, a bespoke pastoral programme with a dedicated tutor, a wide range of innovative schemes to assist learning, a rich and varied list of extra-curricular opportunities and specialist career support are all backed up by a proven ethos and set of core values that are embedded on a daily basis.  Our students immerse themselves in the full sixth form experience and as a result continue onto their next steps as well-rounded, successful individuals.
Educate Awards - Most Inspirational Sixth Form
Educate North College of the Year 2023
TES Shortlist
Quality in Careers
CE Certified
BePART Educational Trust
Sixth Form Colleges Association
Duke of Edinburgh Gold Award